Types of Astrological Sign:

By taking birth in different Nakshtra, all human beings are divided onto 12 astrological sign which we called “Rashi” in normal language. “Rashi” is also known as Zodiac sign. There are 12 astrological signs as per the concept of Vedic astrology. These 12 zodiac signs are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Aquarius, Cancer, Leo, Libra, Cancer, Virgo, Capricorn, Scorpio, Sagittarius, and Pisces People get bifurcated based on the position of planets or month of birth.

If you need to know your astrological sign based on the month of the birth then below mentioned chart will be helpful for you:

Date & Month of Birth Astrological Sign
20th Jan-18th Feb Aquarius
19th Feb-20th March Pisces
21st March- 19th April Aries
20th April-20th May Taurus
21st May-20th June Gemini
21st June-22th July Cancer
23rd July-22nd Aug Leo
23rd Aug-23rd Sept Virgo
23rd Sept-22nd Oct Libra
23rd Oct-21st Nov Scorpio
22nd Nov- 21st Dec Sagittarius
22nd Dec-19th Jan Capricorn

Hence based on the above chart one can decide his/her zodiac or astrological sign. Astrological signs are very important in order to decide life partner because there are some interconnection between the signs and their relation reflects in the married couple. For example: If two zodiac/astrological signs are friendly to each other then both the individuals will also be friendly. Apart from that, these astrological signs are the deciding factor for career, job, child etc. Hence one should always plan for future based on the astrological sign because it leads the things in the positive direction.

Astrological signs are connected with 4 universal elements and those are Water, Fire, Earth and Air. People behavior gets affected due to these elements. For example, people belongs to fire element are very much aggressive in nature and anger is the reflection of their personality and other hand people belonging to Water are very calm and adjustable like water. We will discuss the concept each element in detail.

Water Signs

People having astrological sign of Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces are from the Water elements. They are highly intuitive and get matched with everyone in a smoother way. It is like river indulges into ocean. If we talk about nature, then water sign people are very much sensitive and emotional as they get attached with people easily. They rarely disclose their deeds as privacy is their major concern. Hence if you are having the astrological sign of Cancer, Pisces or Scorpio then you are having water sign and mentioned things can be seen in your nature

Fire Signs

People of fire signs can be recognized from very far as their personality will reflect their feature as passionate, temperamental and quick. The persons of this group are having immense power and energy. They love to adventurous activities. If we discuss about the nature, they are very much aggressive, creative and idealistic people. Physically they are strong and have ability to get anything based on their desire. The astrological signs which come under this section are Aries, Leo and Sagittarius.

Earth Signs

Same as earth, people who belongs to Earth Sign are very much grounded and emotional. They love to live in reality without having any fakeness. They are completely practical and goal oriented by the nature. Also they are known for their supportive nature because they always help others in their hard time. If you are having the astrological sign of Taurus, Virgo or Capricorn then you are from earth signs and mentioned things will be shown in your nature.

Air Signs

Gemini, Libra and Aquarius come under Air signs and those who fall in this category are very social and lovable by the nature. They are intellectuals and communicate with others at a very friendly note. People of this category generally become good debaters, book authors, leaders etc.