Types of Astrological House

There is the existence of 12 houses as per the concept of Vedic Astrology. Based on the position of stars and planets at the time of birth we all fall into these houses which decide the nature and future by detecting the position of the planet in the particular house. Hence here we will discuss the significance of various houses so that people could know about it in detail and the ability to plan their future accordingly. Also, it helps in resolving the problems which create negativity in one’s life. Astrologers always share their remedies so that one could comfortably spend his/her life.

Significance of Houses:

Each house is having its own significance, worth and set of traits from ancient times. Even at the time of marriage, the complete analysis of the bride and groom is made based on the position of their planets in the houses. Also, the marriage date is fixed by keeping the positions in mind so that the marriage ceremony could get executed in a lucky time which is called “shubh lagan muhurt”. From here you can have an idea about the effect of houses. Astrologers always analyze the birth chart because it clearly shows the position of stars and planets in the house and their reflection on your life. This is the reason lots of people always consult with astrologers prior to starting a new work so that all hurdles and negativity could get minimized.

The position of planets and stars is constantly changing and when they enter into your lucky house, astrologers declare that period as best/golden in order to achieve anything. For example, if someone is struggling for a job and they did not get it as per their plan then they consult with good astrologers. Astrologers do a deep study of his/her birth chart and checks for the lucky period by detecting the future position of planets into the lucky house. Hence whenever you plan for any new thing or get frustrated with constant failure then always consult with knowledgeable and experienced astrologers so that they could guide you in the best way.

Types of houses:

Now let us move towards the type of houses in astrology. As we have already mentioned above that there are 12 houses in the astrology but these 12 houses are divided into 3 basic types which as written below:

Angular Type:

This kind of house is ruled by Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn and 1st, 4th, 7th, and 10th houses are called an angular house. Due to the presence of mentioned astrological signs, the angular type houses are said as ‘action house’.

Succedent House

House number 2nd, 5th, 8th, and 11th are counted as Succedent house which reflects the results of action means what will happen after the action which has been taken. The astrological signs Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius rule this house.

Cadent Type

3rd, 6th, 9th and 12th houses are called the cadent house and ruled by Gemini, Leo, Sagittarius and Pisces. The house reflects the way you have taken the action. So based on the zodiac sign one can easily know about the type of house.

All 12 houses:

Now below mentioned is the brief about the 12 houses which we usually see into our birth chart:

1st House:

It reflects the first thing like first appearance, presentation, a new beginning, fresh start, etc. this house is ruled by Aries and referred to as the rising sign.

2st House:

This house deals with feeling sense like taste, sound, touch, sight, and smell. Taurus is the ruling sign of this house.

3st House:

The third house is ruled by Gemini and it rules the format of communication like talking, imagination, behave, interaction etc.

4st House:

4th house rules the foundation which deals with privacy and basic security including parents and children. This house is ruled by Cancer.

5st House:

The 5th house contains creativity and reflects various aspects of creativity like drama, romance, play, games, expression, etc. This house is ruled by Leo.

6st House:

The fitness is the basic coverage of this house. Its domains are health, diet, exercise, routines etc. Virgo controls the 6th house.

7st House:

7th house is responsible for managing the relationship and behavior. It monitors the relationship based on personal and professional aspects like businesses etc. Libra rules 7th house.

8st House:

the most mysterious house which is ruled by Scorpio. It deals with sex, death, energies, bonding, etc. It also rules the property and money of other people.

9st House:

Sagittarius rules 9th house and covers various things like education, adventure, fun, risks, ethics, morals, etc.

10st House:

This is the most public house because it covers the fame, honors, and achievements for which we all are surviving and chasing. Apart from that, it covers awards, rules, fatherhood, boundaries, etc. The 10th house is ruled by Capricorn.

11st House:

11th house is ruled by Aquarius and covers the aspects of friendships, groups, rebellions, events, astronomy, science, etc.

12st House:

It is the last house and deals with the endings like the final stage of the tasks, completions of the projects, old age, etc. Pisces is the astrological sign which rules 12th house.

So, guys, these are the details of various astrological houses that are available as per the concept of Vedic Astrology. Hence you can read by knowing your astrological sign. If in case any assistance is needed then we are more than happy to assist you. Get in touch and keep browsing to know more about astrology and its worth.